April 2011: Summer like no other.

It was such a very busy month. I was out every weekend. Define hectic. Harhar.

Tagay sa Tagaytay (04.08-04.09)

GT friends invited us over at Tol’s house for the March birthday celebrants’ booze treat and some kinda get-together because we haven’t seen each other for a while. (Breathe!) Lasingan at Kantahan. Oh boy was I so drunk! And I’d rather not talk about the stupid things that I do whenever I’m under the influence of alcohol. Tss. Haha.

Bisyo Night! Level up sa Tagaytay

Bisyo Night! Level up sa Tagaytay


______________________________________________________________________________________

Nagsasa Camping (04.17-04.18)

We wanted to spend a weekend at the beach. The choices were: Ligpo Island in Batangas, trekking in Pinatubo, and camping in Zambales. Ligpo Island won over camping and trekking. But due to the Taal shakes, we opted to push for the camping in Nagsasa.

Pristine Beach

Pristine Beach

The Lake. THE inheritance. =P

The Lake. THE inheritance. =P

Sand. Beach. Sky.

Sand. Beach. Sky.

Campers by the Beach =)

Nippies!

Nippies!

We made a lot of good memories in Nagsasa. And I really really had fun. Worries were left behind. No signal. (So okay lang malasing! Hehe) Heart to heart talks. Best camper. Boy scout of the year. Madamme. Venus Raj. Bitchy van mates. Friendly neighbors. Smores. Tanduay Ice by the beach. Pusoy dos by the beach. Spa session. Soul searching by the hammock. Swimming. Lake. Fish. Grills. Shower by the gripo. Hot seats. QT. Tequila by the beach. Campfire’s burning. Igniting the light. Strengthened friendships. This is GOOD life. (O____O)

Caught in the act! @_@

Caught in the act! @_@

Pusoy!

Pusoy!

Girlfriends. 25C Sisters!

Girlfriends. 25C Sisters. I love!


And I must say, I love these peeps. One of the best set of friends I have. Not that I have many, but whenever I’m with them, I can be stupid in love, be bobo in pusoy, be makulit when drunk, be maldita in one way or another. I can just be me. And we can all be ourselves. We can argue, we can speak out our thoughts, and we’d still be the same set of friends. I’ll be forever grateful to the one up there for these blessings. =)

Jump Shot!

Jump Shot!

This is my fave picture so far. When I die, I want this to be my “profile pic” on top of my coffin. (Kaya lang when I die old, parang ang panget ata na bata pa ko sa ‘profile pic’? Hahaha!)

Soul searching...

Soul searching...

Parang when I look at myself here, I feel happy and contented. (Plus na lang yung parang ang sexy ko jan! XD)

__________________________________________________________________________________________

HS Reunion! (Laiya, 04.23-04.24)

This was originally set on April 30. I’ve been organizing the venue, contacting HS classmates I haven’t talk to for years, finalizing the details through our FB group and then I got an invite for a friend’s wedding on the 30th. Tada. I used all my convincing powers to move the reunion a week earlier. I was fortunate to find a resort not yet fully booked on Black Saturday and Easter Sunday! I was lucky that even though details were set already, my classmates are still okay on the rescheduled date. God is really good. XD

All set for the boat ride! Snorkeling! Wee!

All set for the boat ride! Snorkeling! Wee!

Beach. Boat. Mountain. Sky.

Beach. Boat. Mountain. Sky.

Pink Boat. Kikay. I like!

Pink Boat. Kikay. I like!

Calendar Girls (Feeling!) Haha

Calendar Girls (Feeling!) Haha

Calendar Boys?!!??

Calendar Boys?!!??

The Girls' Perfect Jump Shot

The Girls' Perfect Jump Shot

Laiya Sunset.

Laiya Sunset.

DIY Ihaw-ihaw

DIY Ihaw-ihaw

It was a blast. When everyone else is already sleeping, our group is the only one awake and laughing and dancing and playing and drinking. When the shagidi shagidi shapopo ended, we had some kind of “status update” on each other’s life. And it felt so good to catch up. So many things may have changed, but still, we never get tire of reminiscing the super fun high school days that we had. With two cases of tanduay ice, it was easy to probe on details of mature topic. Haha. I think I had 5-6 bottles (I normally can drink two) which explains the drunk dialing on 4am. Pfft. ‘nough said. Hahaha.

Whatever happened in Laiya, stays in Laiya. =) But here are some quotable quotes from the reunion:

“That’s part of life… SEX” — Ryan, the Bidyoman
“girls are the gatekeepers and boys are the key… -brother” — Brother, na nag-iba na ng image ngayon
“naniniwala kb na nadedevelop ang isang tao?… HINDI, camera lang” — lasing na nagsabi nito. Korni na eh! Haha
“Lumabas muna kayo, magbibihis ako…” — Jelai (Normal pa yan!)
“hindi ako matutulog… i just need to pee…” — Jelai (Lasing na)
“ambait mo naman… hindi ka umiihi sa beach… ” — Aileen (Bentang benta to! Mahaha!)
“Men are predators…” Jelai (AGAIN?!)

Bye Bye Laiya!

Bye Bye Laiya!

Yehey yehey! Reunion success! Next year ulit! At dapat mas madami tayo kasi 10th year since HS grad na by then. =)

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Ira and Tessa’s wedding 04.30.2011

Wow. It’s one of the nicest weddings I’ve attended so far. The church ceremony was solemn and “personalized” (the priest being Ira’s uncle), the gown’s beautiful, the venue and food were superb, the crowd’s just chilling and enjoying the mobile bar and the makulit na gimmicks of the bride and groom. This is exactly how I/(we) used to envision my/(our) own wedding. Y_Y

Congratulations Ira and Tessa! =)

Congratulations Ira and Tessa! =)

As the night ended, I was once again filled with hope that one day, I’ll be able to walk down the aisle and say my vows. (THE royal wedding must have an effect too.)

But the morning after, I just had to shrug off that tiny spark of hope.
Oh wells.

It was a happy month anyways. Looking forward to better days ahead. =)

6 responses to “April 2011: Summer like no other.

  1. At ang dami kong quotes dito ha. Men, that was a blast. Ang daming nangyari. Ang daming nasabi. HAHAHAHA

  2. Pingback: Soaked and Sunkissed in Scenic Zambales Pt. 1 « The Chronic Vacacionista

  3. Pingback: Soaked and Sunkissed in Scenic Zambales Pt. 2 « The Chronic Vacacionista

  4. Pingback: Soaked and Sunkissed in Scenic Zambales Pt. 3 « The Chronic Vacacionista

  5. Pingback: Nagsasa Cove: The Most Beautiful Island in Asia | Stories of My Wandering Feet & Mind

Leave a comment